Black Panther nominated for three Golden Globe Awards


Black Panther

Hell yeah, Marvel Film Black Panther have a great presence at the Golden Globe Awards Season. This is a real breakthrough for the superhero movies which Nolan started with A Dark Night movie and now Black Panther bagged three nominations at the Golden Globe Awards.

Later, the film got its recognition from the American Film Institute’s annual 10 best list and now with Golden Globe nomination, the next aim would be the Academy Awards. Black Panther is all time 3rd highest grossing movie of all time in the US, behind only "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" and "Avatar". This could be a cultural milestone for the film with African-American major cast.

Selected nominees includes:

1. Motion Picture, Drama

2. Motion Picture, Best Original Song

3. Motion Picture, Best Original Score


The 2019 Golden Globes will be presented by Brooklyn Nine-Nine star Andy Samberg and Killing Eve actor Sandra Oh, and will air live on NBC on Sunday, Jan. 6 from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. PT/8 p.m. to 11 p.m. ET (or Monday, Jan. 7 from 1 a.m. to 4 a.m. GMT/12 p.m. to 3 p.m. AEDT) from the Beverly Hilton.

Black Panther nominated for three Golden Globe Awards Black Panther nominated for three Golden Globe Awards Reviewed by Vicky Singh on December 06, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments

TOP-LEFT ADS